Public Transportation

Tomorrow I need to go to the train station and pick up a classmate who lives in Shenyang in Liaoning Province.  Shenyang isn’t as big as Tianjin, but it does contain 7+ million people.  That’s kind of a lot.  When Megan lived in Beijing, going to the train station was a weekly thing for me.  I will take the bus to get there and probably ride in a taxi back home.  It is a 30-45 minute drive depending on traffic and mode of transportation.  A bus ride costs less than 20 cents and the taxi will cost about $2.50.  When I get back I will prepare for my classes, and Megan will visit an orphanage with some of her students.

Leave a Reply

