Weasel Poo and Coffee

Last night Megan and I got back from Vietnam.  We had a most excellent time, and we highly recommend visiting this beautiful nation.  My view of the country was rather off before the trip so I am glad I have a better understanding of this nation.  Of course one can only learn so much in less than two weeks time, but it was a very educational trip nevertheless.  One of my many highlights was the purchase of an extremely high grade of Vietnamese coffee called chon.  It is made of the beans that are fed to a certain species of weasel and later collected from the weasel’s excrement (also known as a turd).  I had some this morning and know the caffeine will give me the energy I need so I won’t be pooped out.  Oh yeah- it’s true, it’s true!
Leave a Reply

