He Got Game…Sort of.

     Chuck Taylor, John Wooden, Oscar Robertson, and Larry Bird.  What do these guys share in common?  They’re all basketball legends that hail from the Crossroads of America – my home state of Indiana.  When you come from a state that has the world’s largest high school basketball gymnasium, and 15 of the 16 largest high school basketball gyms in the United States, you should know a little about the sport.  Unfortunately my b-ball knowledge failed me when I made my selections for the NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament.  My Big Ten teams didn’t do so well in the postseason, but maybe this is the year that my Pacers can all put rings on their fingers.  
     Although I didn’t do so hot with my March Madness selections, I was part of the winning squad of teachers that defeated the eighth grade boys basketball team today.  Despite only standing at 5’5" (165 cm) and weighing a massive 140 pounds (64 kg), I was able to hit some buckets and dish out a few assists.  I’m outie 5000.  Peace. 
Leave a Reply

