Special Guests Are Coming

This afternoon Megan’s parents arrive in Beijing, and they will be visiting us for 2 1/2 weeks.  This will be their third trip to the Middle Kingdom, but first to Tianjin.  Their last trip to China was during SARS in 2003 so I’m sure this trip will have a quite a different flavor.  Megan and I are pumped about their visit and look forward to showing them around what we call home.  During the May Day Holiday we all plan to fly down to beautiful Yangshuo.  Megan went to Yangshuo several years ago, but I’ve never been to southern China so I really look forward to that break.  This might be my last blog for some time, but I will post up new pictures within several weeks.  Tally-ho!
Leave a Reply

