Another Step Closer

Two days ago Megan and I were shocked and extremely excited to receive our referral.  Earlier this week we were told to our disappointment that the referral wouldn’t come until the fall.  Getting the referral means that we’ll be picking up Grace in a few weeks.  Wow.  I’m going to be a daddy very soon!  I think life is going to change a little bit.    We now wait for permission to travel to Hubei Province which is about 14.5 hours southwest of us by train.  Our referral contained pictures and information about our daughter.  Before Thursday we did not know where Grace was from, her living situation, how old she was, what she looked like – basically nothing was known of her.  We just knew that there was someone out there specially picked for us.  I have often looked at Chinese girls and wondered if that is what my daughter will look/be like.  Now I know I have a very bald, but a very beautiful sofa loungin’, cookie chompin’, tv watchin’ girl!  This is not the image I had thought of as Megan and I have thought of her.  It has been a roller coaster of a ride, but a time of great growth.  I’ve been quite emotional (which happens on occasion) thinking of how blessed I am.  We’re thankful for His perfect timing and look forward to the days ahead.  Your thoughts are greatly appreciated.  If you’re interested in more details, I think you would really enjoy Megan’s blogs at http://spaces.msn.com/markmegan.  
Leave a Reply

