Our Last Days Before We Become Three

Today was a really nice day.  Due to a much needed shower, we were gifted with a gorgeous blue sky and puffy white clouds.  This is an uncommon sight due to all the smog that normally engulfs Tianjin.  With the sun coming out so quickly and blasting its rays, all the water in the streets dried up in time for my bike ride.  Sweet.  I had a great Chinese lesson in the morning.  Not exactly a regular thing for me.  Normally I walk away from class remembering that I have another 49,900+ characters to learn.  Not feelin’ sore from my workout yesterday.  Cool beans.  I’ve been able to get my lazy butt in the gym a lot lately.  I be in the zone.  My mid-afternoon nap was a very pleasant experience.  I realize that could be a thing of the past starting next week.  Read some from Ezekiel and Luke.  Need to get fed from both the Old and the New.  Our washing machine was fixed for only a few bucks.  That was quite a pleasant surprise.  We finalized our Wuhan hotel accomodations, translation services, and travel arrangements for next week.  We continue to countdown to Gotcha Day and are so thankful for all that have helped us through this process.  Went to one of the many TJ Starbucks tonight with Megan to cap off our June 7th.  Used coupons to obtain two free drinks –  an Espresso Frappuccino and a Green Tea Frappuccino.  These drinks are da diggity bomb, but they taste even better when they’re free.  A shout out goes to one of my students for the caffeine pick-me-up.  Also purchased some grub for 1/2 off due to the late hours.  Good eats.  On top of that, Megan didn’t want all of her drink so I got a bbbbonus.  Today was a really nice day. 
Leave a Reply

