Fade it

Today I got the mop cut.  A couple months ago my Norelco hair trimmer busted (the second one to do so) so Megan has been unable to be my hair stylist.  I’ve been uninspired to venture out and have someone work on the hair.  It was time though.  It was the longest Megan has ever seen it.  This morning she called me a leprechaun ’cause the sides of my hair were flying out like wings.  That was cold.  The hair was attempting to become a mullet.  Business in the front.  Party in the back.  I went to a lady on the street who has cut my hair before, and I was able to communicate exactly what I wanted done.  She chopped lots off, and I’m likin’ the shorter do.  Getting your haircut on the street probably isn’t the most sanitary thing in the world, but you can’t beat a quarter.  Plus it’s fun to see all the barber supplies hangin’ on a tree.   
Leave a Reply

