Another Special Day

Although Grace’s  was over a week ago, it was still a very special day.  This morning as I scarfed down on some mao dou (hairy soybeans), out popped a white worm.    Mmmm.  What a way to start your day.  Yes, I was highly disgusted, but fortunately the guy was dead.  The sucker was campin’out in the pod when it got boiled a couple days ago.  Something very similar actually happened to me back in May.  While I was gettin’ my grub on at a location I won’t disclose, I found a little maggot that got baked in the roll I had just chomped on.  That one really gave me the shivers.  Mmmm.  Protein. 
Leave a Reply

